Ken Sprague International Political Cartoon Competition Results - UK

Contests - Results 2010

"Money makes the World Go Round"


First prize: Farhad Bahrami Reykani (Iran)




Second prize: Mihai Ignat (Romania)




Third prize awarded jointly: Ross Thomson (UK)



Third prize awarded jointly: Robert Gumpertz (USA)


The Appledore Visual Arts Festival Young Cartoonists’ Prize was awarded jointly to:



Hélène Crusson Ripoche (France)



- Stop it! You are pulling too hard! I can't breathe...
- My poor darling... Don't argue, that's fashionable now!

Melle Cecile Quéau (France)


The following runners-up were ‘highly commended’ and will receive a certificate.

Cristina Bernazzani (Italy)
Zakeri Alireza (Iran)
Jitet Koestana (Indonesia)
Murat Gok (Turkey)
Gabriel Ippoliti (Argentina)
Milos Pahic (Croatia)
Darko Drljevic (Montenegro)
Lucian Do
Pavel Constantin (Romania)
Osvaldo Diaz Moreira (Cuba)
Benjasit Tumying (Thailand)
Veselin Damyano-Ves (Bulgaria)
William Rudling (UK)
Thommy Thomdean (Indonesia)
Antoniadis Yannis (Greece)
Petar Jankov (Macedonia)
Ares (Cuba)
Bobby Starret (UK)
Sidnei Marques (Brazil)
Constantin Ciosu (Romania)
Lex Franco (Brazil)
Ugus Gurel (Turkey)

Email Cartoon News